Faculty Felicitates 8 Senior Academics


The Faculty organized a ceremony to felicitate eight senior academics who left the University service recently rendering a yeoman service to the Faculty, nation and the rest of the world over many a decade. Late Professor U. R. Sangakkara, Professors Daya Ahangama, Kapila Goonasekera, Udeni Edirisinghe, R.B. Mapa, R.O. Thattil, C. Sivayoganathan and Dr. K.P. Premaratne were the senior academics who were felicitated. The ceremony took place at Hotel Tourmaline, Kandy on December 27, 2014 with the participation of the academics who were felicitated, their family members, the Dean of the Faculty and many faculty members. Acting Vice-chancellor Professor Navaratne Bandara graced the occasion. This is the third time that the Faculty held a felicitation ceremony to appreciate the great services of senior academics. Dr. S.P. Nissanka coordinated the event.

Other News