Faculty Sub Committees

Faculty Research Committee (FRC) 2022-2025

Prof. D.M.De Costa

Prof. L.D.B. Suriyagoda

Objective, Operating And Reporting Process:


The Faculty Research Committee (FRC) is comprised of Dean, Heads of Departments, Five Professors appointed by the Faculty Board and two members from outside the Faculty. Unlike other sub committees of the Faculty, the FRC is appointed for a term of three years. The Chairperson and Secretaries will be selected from among members of the committee.

The FRC is responsible allocation of university research funds among University Research Grants and monitoring of such research grants and collection and compilation of research information of members of the Faculty. The committee meets when there are matters for discussion, usually two-three times per year. Progress of the committee should report to the Faculty Board and Senate Research Committee (SRC).



Prof. K.A.S.S. Kodithuwakku

Head/Agricultural Biology

Dr. N.U. Jayawardana

Head/Agricultural Economics and Business Management

Prof. S. Kumar

Head/Agricultural Engineering

Prof. N.D.K. Dayawansa

Head/Agricultural Extension

Dr. U.I. Dissanayake

Head/Animal Science

Prof. R.M.C. Deshapriya

Head/Crop Science

Prof. C.K. Beneragama

Head/Food Science & Technology

Prof. B.E.P. Mendis

Head/Soil Science

Prof. R.S.Dharmakeerthi

Five Professors Nominated by the Faculty Board

Prof. D.M.De Costa Prof. M.I.M. Mowjood Prof. L.D.B. Suriyagoda Prof. J.K. Vidanarachchi Prof. W.A.U. Vitharana

Outside Members

Dr. C. Palliyaguru/VRI Dr. Jayantha Senanayake/RRI

Quick Links

Website links for our partner websites

Solution by TekGeeks