Chairman: Prof. S.P. Nissanka
Secretary: Prof. M.I.M. Mowjood

Objective, Operating and Reporting Process:
The Faculty Research Committee (FRC) is comprised of Dean, Heads of Departments, Five Professors appointed by the Faculty Board and two members from outside the Faculty. Unlike other sub committees of the Faculty, the FRC is appointed for a term of three years (2019-2021). The Chairperson and Secretaries will be selected from among members of the committee.

The FRC is responsible allocation of university research funds among University Research Grants and monitoring of such research grants and collection and compilation of research information of members of the Faculty. The committee meets when there are matters for discussion, usually two-three times per year. Progress of the committee should report to the Faculty Board and Senate Research Committee (SRC).


Dean/Agriculture Prof. Gamini Pushpakumara
Head/Agricultural Biology Dr. K.S. Hemachandra
Head/Agricultural Economics and Business Management Prof. K.A.S.S. Kodithuwakku
Head/Agricultural Extension Dr. L.N.A.C. Jayawardena
Head/Agricultural Engineering Dr. S. Pathmarajah
Head/Animal Science Dr. S.B. Athauda
Head/Crop Science Dr. W.M.T.P. Ariyartahne
Head/FST Dr. R.P.N.P. Rajapakse
Head/Soil Science Dr. W.S. Dandeniya
Five Professors nominated from the Faculty Board Prof. J.K. Vidanarachchi
Prof. S.P. Nissanka
Prof. G.L.L.P. Silva
Prof. D.M.D. Costa
Prof. M.I.M. Mowjood
Two Members from Outside the Faculty Dr. C. Palliyaguru
Dr. D.M.J.B. Senanayake