- Prof. Chandhi Rajapakshe

Office Bearers

Senior Treasurer

- Dr. Chammi Aththanayake


- Tharindu Kulasinghe

Vice President

- P.V.S. Madhubhashana

Junior Treasurer

- Lakmini Dissanayake


- Ashani Thilakarathne

Joint Secretary

- Imasha Hewamadduma


- Dilani Chathurika

Committee Members

- Apeksha Perera
- Pavithra Madushani
- S.P.S. Hansaka
- Sajith Pushpakumara
- R.K.A.P. Srilal
- J.P.R.M. Karunasiri


Soil Science Society is a collaboration of the students in the faculty, aiming to discover new trends in soil science. New opportunities & newest technologies in the field of Agriculture closely bound with soil science and our aim is to explore, touch, reveal them. We are affiliated to Soil Science Society of Sri Lanka and guided by the professional soil scientists and experties of Sri Lanka.


- To promote the advancement of soil science in Sri Lanka by disseminating new technological knowledge to farmers, through various activities.

- To facilitate interactions between scientists, academics, students of various levels of study, and farmers by to conducting workshops, seminars, lectures and field visits.

- To improve innate abilities of undergraduate students in soil management.