Student Advisory & Welfare Committee (SAWC)

Chairman: Dr. H.M.G.S.B. Hitinayake
Secretary: Dr. N.U. Jayawardena

Objective, Operating and Reporting Process:
The Student Advisory and Welfare Committee (SAWC) is responsible for implementing the orientation program for new entrants and student advisory program of the Faculty where each student is assigned to a voluntary advisor from the academic staff to assist them in times of difficulty. It also implements appropriate programs to develop staff-student relationships, takes action to improve the welfare of students of the Faculty and maintain discipline among students of the Faculty according to the university by-laws. Usually, SAWC conduct ten meetings per year. However, SAWC meets more frequently when there are matters for discussion. Progress of the committee should report to the Faculty Board.

Composition in 2019:

Deputy Proctor Dr. KKDV Jayatilake
All Senior Student Counselors Dr. A.R.S.B. Athauda
Dr. R.M.C. Deshapriya
Dr. L.N.A.C. Jayawardena
Dr. S.M.C. Himali
Dr. N.U. Jayawardana
Dr. A.M.C.P.K. Attanayake
Two to three members selected from each Department Dr. K.K.D.V.Jayathilake
Dr. S.A.C.N.Perera (AgBio)
Prof. K.A.S.S. Kodithuwakku
Dr. S.D.S. Hemachandra
Dr. S.A.Weerasooriya (AEBM)
Prof. B.F.A. Basnayake
Prof. D.A.N. Dharmasena
Mr. F.H.C.A. Silva (AgEng)
Dr. L.N.A.C. Jayawardena
Ms. S.A.K.Rathnayake
Mr. P.C.B.Alahakoon (AgExt)
Dr. A.R.S.B. Athauda
Dr. R.M.C. Deshapriya (AS)
Dr. R. M.Fonseka
Dr. H.M.G.S.B. Hitinayake
Dr. A.J. Mohotti (CS)
Dr. B.E.P. Mendis (FST)
Dr. A.M.C.P.K. Attanayake
Ms. P.D.B.J. Palihakkara (SS)
Student Advisory & Welfare Committee (SAWC)- 2018