Faculty of Agriculture Felicitates Seven Academics on 26th July 2019 at the Hotel Tourmaline, Kandy

The Faculty of Agriculture organized a ceremony to felicitate seven academics who left the Faculty during 2018 and 2019 after delivering many years of distinguished service to the Faculty, University of Peradeniya and to the nation. Academics, Prof. A.R. Ariyaratne, Mr. M. Rambanda, Prof. S. Premaratne, Dr. M.W.A.P. Jayatilaka, Prof. W.A.D.P. Wanigasundara and Prof. V.A. Sumanasinghe retired from the University of Peradeniya after long remarkable service rendered to the Faculty whereas Dr. K.F.S.T. Silva resigned from University services after long service rendered to the Faculty were felicitated. The ceremony was held at the Hotel Tourmaline, Kandy on 26th July 2019 with the participation of the academics who were felicitated, the Dean of the Faculty and many members of the Faculty. Vice-chancellor Professor Upul B. Dissanayake, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Parakrama Karunarathne and Deans of other faculties graced the occasion. In keeping with the tradition of appreciating the great services of senior academics, this is the seventh time that the Faculty held the felicitation ceremony. Dr. A.K. Karunarathne coordinated the event.