Language Teaching Committee (LTC)


Chairman: Mr. D.V.P. Prasada
Secretary: Dr. A.M.P.C.K. Attanayake

Objective, Operating and Reporting Process:
The Language Teaching Committee (LTC) supports the English Language Teaching Unit (ELTU) by facilitating the development of students’ English language skills in order to help students to follow the academic program effectively. The LTC conducts mini lectures and practical and supports the development of teaching resources for the English program. The LTC also advices the Faculty Board on language policy and matters related to language in the curriculum. In addition, the LTC facilitates the provision of supplementary courses and examinations on students’ second language, Sinhala or Tamil. Usually, LTC conduct ten meetings per year. However, LTC meets more frequently when there are matters for discussion. Progress of the committee should report to the Faculty Board.

Composition in 2019:

Two to three members selected from each Department Dr. N.U. Jayawardana (AgBio)
Dr. D.V.P. Prasada
Dr. K.G.P. Malkanthi (AEBM)
Prof. M.I.M. Mowjood (AgEng)
Mr. P.C.B. Alahakoon (AgExt)
Prof. J.K. Vidanarachchi
Mr. W.M.M.P. Hulugalla (AS)
Prof. T. Sivananthawerl
Dr. A.J. Mohotti
Dr. C.K. Beneragama (CS)
Prof. D.G.N.G. Wijesinghe (FST)
Dr. A.M.C.P.K. Attanayake
Ms. P.D.B.J. Palihakkara (SS)
Dr. P.C.G.Bandaranayake (AgBC)
Coordinator-ELTU Ms. P.M. Jayaweera
Click here to view - Language Teaching Committee (LTC) - 2018