Members of Faculty Quality Assurance Cell (FQAC) – Current


The composition of the Faculty of Agriculture Quality Assurance Cell (FQAC) is as follows:

  1. 1. Dean/Agriculture (Prof. Gamini Pushpakumara)
  2. 2. SAR/Agriculture (Mr. J.P. Wesley)
  3. 3. SAB/Agriculture (Ms. S.N. Karunarathne)
  4. 4 8 Heads of Department – Agricultural Biology (Prof. K.S. Hemachandra), Agricultural Economics and Business Management (Prof. K.A.S.S. Kodithuwakku), Agricultural Engineering (Dr. S. Pathmarajah), Agricultural Extension (Dr. L.N.A.C. Jayawardena), Animal Science (Dr. R.M.C. Deshapriya), Crop Science (Dr. W.M.T.P. Ariyaratne), Food Science and Technology (Dr. B.E.P. Mendis), Soil Science (Dr. R.S. Dharmakeerthi)
  5. 5. Lecturer in charge/MI (Dr. S.P. Weligamage)
  6. 6. Deputy Proctor (Dr. K.K.D.V. Jayatilake)
  7. 7. Professor or Senior Professor appointed by the FB (Professor B. Marambe)
  8. 8. Senior Lecturer I or II appointed by the FB (Dr. T.S. Samarakone)
  9. 9.Probationary Lecturer appointed by the FB (Mr. W.M.M.P. Hulugalla)
  10. 10. Representative of Technical Staff Member (Mr. D. Weerasekara)
  11. 11. Representative of Other Non Academic Staff (Ms. T. Balasooriya)
  12. 12. Chairperson/Curriculum Development Committee (Prof. KASS Kodithuwakku)
  13. 13. 8 Chairpersons of Other Committees - e-learning and Computer Unit Management Committee (Dr. S.A. Weerasooriya), Language Teaching Committee (Dr. D.V.P. Prasada), Teaching Methods Unit (Prof. B. Marambe), Student Advisory and Welfare Committee (Dr. H.M.G.S.B. Hitinayake), Timetable Committee (Dr. P.M. Koralegedera), Library Committee (Dr. K.W.L.K. Weerasinghe), Publication and Public Relation Committee (Dr. R.M.F. Fonseka), Faculty Research Committee (Prof. S.P. Nissanka)
  14. 14. Faculty Representative to University Quality Assurance Unit (Prof. J.K. Vidanaarachchi)
  15. 15. Coordinator/ELTU, Faculty of Agriculture (Ms. P.M. Jayaweera)
  16. 16. 3 Directors of Outreach Arms – Agribusiness Centre (Prof. L.H.P. Gunaratne), Agricultural Biotechnology Centre (Dr. P.C.G. Bandaranayake) and Agriculture Education Unit (Dr. C.K. Beneragama)
  17. 17. Student Union Representative (Mr. W.W.T.K. Fernando)
  18. 18. Two Representatives of Student Forum (Mr. A.A.P.S. Amarasinghe)