Members of Faculty Quality Assurance Cell


The composition of the Faculty of Agriculture Quality Assurance Cell (FoAQAC) is as follows:

  1. 1. Dean/Agriculture (Chairman)
  2. 2. SAR/Agriculture (Secretary)
  3. 3. SAB/Agriculture
  4. 4. Heads of Departments (8)
  5. 5. Lecturer in charge/MI
  6. 6. Deputy Proctor – Dr. WAU Vitharana (Faculty Representative to University QAU.
  7. 7. Professor or Senior Professor appointed by the FB -Professor B. Marambe
  8. 8. Senior Lecturer I or II appointed by the FB - Dr. T.S. Samarakone
  9. 9. Probationary Lecturer appointed by the FB - Vacant
  10. 10. Representative of Technical Staff Member – Mr. Danesh Weerasekara
  11. 11. Representative of Other Non Academic Staff – Ms. Tharanga Balasooriya
  12. 12. Chairperson or Secretary of Curriculum Development Committee, e-learning Committee, Language Teaching Committee, Computer Unit Management Committee, Teaching Methods Unit, Student Advisory and Welfare Committee, Timetable Committee, Library Committee, Publication and Public Relation Committee, Faculty Research Committee (9)
  13. 13. Coordinator/ELTU, Faculty of Agriculture
  14. 14. Directors of AbC, AgBC and AEU (3)
  15. 15. Student Union Representative
  16. 16. Two Representatives of Student Forum*

* The Student Forum on Quality Assurance Cell consists of male and female representatives of each year from three degree programs. This ultimately provides a forum of 24 student representatives. They select two members (one male and one female) from the forum to represent FQAC of the Faculty.